Fourth Annual Induction Ceremony Held for Venango Tech’s National Technical Honor Society

| March 7, 2019

OIL CITY, Pa. (EYT) – The fourth annual Induction Ceremony for the Venango Technology Center’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) was held on Tuesday, February 26.

The NTHS brings recognition to skilled students by honoring student achievement and leadership and promoting educational excellence for career and technical students.

Twenty-one students from six sending school districts were honored. These students have demonstrated exemplary performance in work ethic, scholarship, and attendance.

New Members for the 2018-2019 school year are as follows:

Cranberry High School – Haley Brand, Andrew Jordan, Keely Littlefield, and Austin Seigworth;
Franklin High School – Makiah Culver, Alex Dickey, Richard Ferguson, Veda Hoover, Megan Latchaw, and Kandi Norris;
East Forest High School – Shania Styen;
Oil City High School – Cody Beichner, Angel Clever, Connor Rankin, Nicholas Schorr, Scott Snyder, and Samantha Vandeventer; and
Rocky Grove High School – Alexander Empson, Sabian Neidich, and Haley Sweitzer; and Titusville High School – Alyssa Smith.

Also participating in the ceremony were the student officers: President, Ethan Smith, OCHS; Vice President, Hannah Jordan, CHS; Secretary, Gianna Ramsey, OCHS; and Treasurer, Jacob Butterbaugh, FHS.

Copyright © 2019 EYT Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Any copying, redistribution or retransmission of the contents of this service without the express written consent of EYT Media Group, Inc. is expressly prohibited.

Category: Community, Local News, News, Schools